What’s up with the funny colored shapes?

The Inside Out Living brand was inspired to help myself and others heal, live and grow from the inside out. We cannot live fully from the outside in – only the inside out.

What does this have to do with the shapes?

The shapes represent the 7 energy chakras in the body. 

  • Red = Root Chakra (1st)
  • Orange = Sacral Chakra (2nd)
  • Yellow = Solar Plexus Chakra (3rd)
  • Green = Heart Chakra (4th)
  • Blue = Throat Chakra (5th)
  • Indigo = Third Eye Chakra (6th)
  • Violet = Crown Chakra (7th)

Download the chakra guide.

What’s the significance of the chakras? 

Chakras are the main energy centers of the body, located along the spinal column. You may have seen pictures of these chakras at a yoga studio or acupuncturist’s office. 

There are seven chakras and each chakra is associated with specific organs and glands in the body. Each chakra is represented with a different color and is responsible for different aspects of our energetic lives.

So the shapes represent the seven chakras?

Yes, each color represents one of the chakras. They are stacked in the same order as they are in our bodies, starting with the root (red) chakra at our tailbone. 

We chose to represent the chakras using stones because stones naturally hold energy and are strong, standing the test of time, the same way that people leave their mark on the world even after they have passed on.

Each stone is hand “painted” to represent life. Like life, paint can be messy. Like paint, our lives (with some help from our chakras) can be used to create really amazing things.

Tell me more about the chakras

Each chakra fully develops at a different age and when blocked or imbalanced, will produce symptoms unique to that chakra. Blocked chakras may manifest in the form of physical symptoms, but may also present in the form of emotional or spiritual issues as well.

Like all parts of ourselves, a blocked chakra can be healed (and is ready, willing and able). Most, if not all alternative modalities are directly or indirectly working with these chakras to bring the body, mind and spirit back into balance.

How do I know if I have an imbalanced or blocked chakra?

I would venture to say that if we are living, breathing humans, we likely have some imbalances in our energy centers. (Yay! You are human!)

Access the IOL Chakra Guide here.

How can I rebalance my chakras?

There are many ways to do this. Yoga and meditation are probably the most common and popular ways to keep your mind, body and spirit in balance.

Receiving energy work or Reiki, tapping (EFT) and flower essences are all excellent alternatives. Sometimes you may find a class at a yoga studio that combines meditation, reiki and chakra balancing all into one. 

Essentially, anything that helps you feel more calm, peaceful and balanced in all parts of yourself is helping to rebalance your chakras.

Want to keep going?

Download this written chakra meditation.

Share this article
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email